Kategorie

Furiously Happy (anglicky)

Autor: Jenny Lawson

267 běžná cena 319 Kč

Poštovné jen
nejnižší v ČR

Nakladatel: Macmillan
ISBN: 978-1-4472-3834-8
Rok vydání: 2016
Jazyk: Angličtina
Vazba: Vázaný
Počet stran: 330

Nákupem získáte tyto dva krásné dárky

Limitovaná sběratelská záložka 1.

DVD film - Biloxi blues 2. K Objednávce od 2 kusů

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best. As Jenny says: 'You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy.' It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life. Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that? Jenny Lawson is an award-winning and hugely popular columnist and blogger – her blog, www.thebloggess.com, receives 2-3 million page views every month and she has over 220,000 followers on Twitter. She has been called ‘the funniest woman alive’ (by at least three people), ‘one of the most progressive women’s voices of our time’ (by an acclaimed feminist writer), and ‘totally inappropriate’ (by Marie Claire). Jenny lives in Texas with her husband and daughter.
Proč jsme tak levní?
Tato knížka je o 16% levnější než jinde. Díky čemu držíme ceny tak nízko?
Vyladili jsme logistiku
Mákli jsme si. Naše sklady a distribuční cesty fungují efektivně.
Šetříme na reklamě
Místo drahé reklamy vám radši dáme lepší služby. A taky nižší ceny.
Na dopravě nerýžujeme
Velké e-shopy si zvyšují marži vyšší cenou dopravy. U nás máte dopravu za 39.
Díky tomu vám dáme knihu Furiously Happy jen za 267 Kč.